

Friday, May 14, 2021 Zoom Virtual Meeting 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

IN CAMERA SESSION OF VOTING MEMBERS ONLY

OPENING SESSION

1. Chair's Session Kate Chisholm

1a. Call to Order and Confirmation of Quorum

1b. Approval of Open Session Agenda

1c. Conflict of Interest - Opportunity for Declaration

1d. Chair's Remarks

2. Report of the President Bill Flanagan

2a. COVID-19 Update (no documents)

2b. <u>Emergency Governance Protocols Decision Tracker</u> (link only, no documents)

Approval of the Minutes Kate Chisholm

3. Approval of the Open Session Minutes of March 12, 2021

DISCUSSION ITEMS

4.	Report of the Reputation and Public Affairs Committee Report of AB 2030 Post-Secondary System Review	Paul Whittaker Elan MacDonald Alexis Ksiazkiewicz
5.	Report of the Finance and Property and Learning, Research, and Student Experience Committees Metrics Associated with Academic Restructuring (UAT/College Metrics)	Charlene Butler Daniel Eggert Steven Dew Todd Gilchrist
6	Report of the Learning, Research, and Student Experience Committee	Daniel Eggert

6. Online Programming Steven Dew Wendy Rodgers

INFORMATION ITEMS – not intended for discussion unless at the request of a member

Information Reports

- 7. Action Arising from Previous Meetings
- 8. Report of the Audit and Risk Committee
- 9. Report of the Finance and Property Committee
 - Integrated Asset Management Strategy Dashboard
- 10. Report of the Governance Committee
 - Draft Board of Governors Bylaws
- 11. Report of the Human Resources and Compensation Committee
- 12. Report of the Learning, Research, and Student Experience Committee
- 13. Report of the Reputation and Public Affairs Committee

Regular Reports

- 14. Chancellor's Report
- 15. Alumni Association
- 16. Students' Union
- 17. Graduate Students' Association
- 18. Association of Academic Staff
- 19. Non-Academic Staff Association
- 20. General Faculties Council
- 21. Board Chair Report

CLOSING SESSION

22. Other Business Kate Chisholm

23. Adjournment Kate Chisholm

Presenter(s):

Kate Chisholm Chair, Board of Governors

Charlene Butler Chair, Board Finance and Property Committee

Steven Dew Provost and Vice-President (Academic)

Daniel Eggert Chair, Board Learning, Research, and Student Experience Committee

Bill Flanagan President and Vice-Chancellor

Todd Gilchrist Vice-President (University Services and Finance)

Alexis Ksiazkiewicz Associate Vice-President (Government and Community Relations)

Elan MacDonald Vice-President (External Relations)

Wendy Rodgers Deputy Provost

Paul Whittaker Chair, Board Reputation and Public Affairs Committee

Documentation was before members unless otherwise noted.

Meeting REGRETS to: Erin Plume, Assistant Board Secretary, 780-492-9699, erin.plume@ualberta.ca

Prepared by: Juli Zinken, Board Secretary and Manager of Board Services

University Governance <u>www.governance.ualberta.ca</u>