

**AUDIT & RISK COMMITTEE** 

Chair:

Vice-Chair:

### **BOARD OF GOVERNORS**

# 2024-2025 Committee Membership List

Chair of the Board of Governors: Kate Chisholm, KC

Guy Bridgeman

#### INVESTMENT COMMITTEE

Chair: \*Derek Brodersen (June 30, 2025) Vice-Chair: \*Maria Holowinsky (June 30, 2027)

Vice Chair:

\*Kelly Featherstone (June 30, 2027)
\*Kevin McDowell (June 30, 2025)
\*Jai Parihar (June 30, 2027)
\*Peter Pontikes (June 30, 2025)

Rakesh Saraf

### **FINANCE & PROPERTY COMMITTEE**

Chair: Rakesh Saraf Vice-Chair Lillian Zenari Haseeb Arshad

Haseeb Arshad Stephanie Dickie Lisa Glock

Lillian Zenari

Zarina Bhambhani

\*John Elford (June 30, 2025)
\*Elisa Hung (June 30, 2027)

\*Shenaz Jeraj (June 30, 2025)

Chris Ashdown

Venkata Vemana

Janice MacKinnon Venkata Vemana Dilini Vethanayagam

#### **GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE**

Chair: Guy Bridgeman Vice-Chair: Tom Ross

> Stephanie Dickie Adrien Lam

\*Rob Parks (June 30, 2025)

### **HUMAN RESOURCES & COMPENSATION COMMITTEE**

Chair: Margot Ross-Graham Vice-Chair: Guy Bridgeman

\*Jack Middleton (June 30, 2025)

Tom Ross Rakesh Saraf

## Ex Officio Members on all Board Committees:

Kate Chisholm, Board Chair Nizar Somji, Chancellor

Bill Flanagan, President and Vice-Chancellor

### LEARNING, RESEARCH, & STUDENT EXPERIENCE COMMITTEE

Chair: \*Giri Puligandla (June 30, 2025)

Vice-Chair: Paul Whittaker

Haseeb Arshad Heather Bruce Stephanie Dickie Lisa Glock

\*Lyndsey Hahn (June 30, 2025)
\*Elliott Young (June 30, 2027)

Kate Young

### **REPUTATION & PUBLIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE**

Chair: Paul Whittaker Vice-Chair: Janice MacKinnon

\*Hal Danchilla (June 30, 2026)

Adrien Lam Sett Policicchio Dilini Vethanayagam

Denotes Non-Governor Committee Member

### **BOARD REPRESENTATION ON UNIVERSITY COMMITTEES**

Senate: Chris Ashdown, Sett Policicchio

Edmonton Community Foundation Nominating Committee: Kate Young

University Properties Trust Board of Directors: Guy Bridgeman, <vacant>