

Friday, May 13, 2022 Council Chamber, 2-1 University Hall 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

IN CAMERA SESSION OF VOTING MEMBERS ONLY

OPENING SESSION

1. <u>Chair's Session</u> (8:10 – 8:15)

Kate Chisholm

- 1a. Call to Order and Confirmation of Quorum
- 1b. Approval of Open Session Agenda
- 1c. Conflict of Interest Opportunity for Declaration
- 1d. Chair's Remarks

2. Learning Moment: Modern Electric Grids Enabled by Power Electronics Technologies (no documents) (8:15 – 8:35)

Yunwei (Ryan) Li

3. Report of the President (8:35 – 8:45)

Bill Flanagan

CONSENT AGENDA

4. Motion to Approve the Consent Agenda

Kate Chisholm

- 4a. Approval of the Open Session Minutes of March 25, 2022
 - Report of the Governance Committee
- 4b. Amendment to Board of Governors Bylaws Section 6.0
- 4c. Board Standing Committee Terms of Reference (Triennial Committee Review)

ACTION ITEMS

Report of the Board Finance and Property Committee

Charlene Butler

5. 2022/2023 Capital Plan (Infrastructure) for the Government of Alberta (8:50 – 9:05)

Andrew Sharman

6. 2022-2025 Investment Management Agreement (9:05 – 9:15)

Steven Dew Todd Gilchrist

INFORMATION ITEMS – not intended for discussion unless at the request of a member

Information Reports

- 7. Action Arising from Previous Meetings
- 8. Report of the Finance and Property Committee
 - i. Integrated Asset Management Strategy Dashboard
- 9. Report of the Governance Committee
- 10. Report of the Reputation and Public Affairs Committee

Regular Reports

- 11. Chancellor's Report
- 12. Alumni Association

- 13. Students' Union
- 14. Graduate Students' Association
- 15. Association of Academic Staff
- 16. Non-Academic Staff Association
- 17. General Faculties Council
 - i. Report of the GFC Ad Hoc Committee for the Formal Review of Academic Restructuring

CLOSING SESSION

18. Other Business Kate Chisholm

19. Adjournment Kate Chisholm

(9:20 - 10-minute break - move to Closed Session)

Presenter(s):

Kate Chisholm Chair, Board of Governors

Charlene Butler Chair, Board Finance and Property Committee

Steven Dew Provost and Vice-President (Academic)

Bill Flanagan President and Vice-Chancellor

Todd Gilchrist Vice-President (University Services and Finance)

Yunwei (Ryan) Li Professor and Acting Chair, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Andrew Sharman Vice-President (Facilities and Operations)

Documentation was before members unless otherwise noted.

Meeting REGRETS to: Erin Plume, Assistant Board Secretary, 780-492-9699, erin.plume@ualberta.ca