

The following Motions and Documents were considered by the GFC General Faculties Council at its Monday, September 24, 2018 meeting:

Agenda Title: New Members of GFC

CARRIED MOTION I: TO APPOINT/RE-APPOINT:

The following academic staff member to represent University Library Academic Staff, for a term beginning July 1, 2018 and ending June 30, 2021:

Janice Kung University Libraries

The following graduate student representatives at-large to serve on GFC for terms commencing September 1, 2018 and ending April 30, 2019:

Meijun ChenFaculty of Arts (Music)Braulio Marfil-GarzaFaculty of Medicine and Dentistry (Surgery)

CARRIED MOTION II: TO RECEIVE:

The following ex officio member, to serve on GFC for a term of office beginning September 1, 2018 and extending for the duration of the appointment:

Dennis Kunimoto Acting Dean, Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry

The following statutory faculty member/s who has been elected/re-elected by their Faculty, to serve on GFC for term of office beginning July 1, 2018 and ending June 30, 2021:

Faculty of Arts	Piet Defraeye
Faculty of Arts	Michael Frishkopf
Faculty of Arts	Susanne Luhmann
Faculty of Business	Akiko Watanabe
Faculty of Kinesiology, Sport, and Recreation	Pirkko Markula
Faculty of Law	Shannon O'Byrne
Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry	Basil Hubbard
Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry	Sean McMurtry
Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry	Sue-Ann Mok
Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry	Richard Schulz
Faculty of Nursing	Susan Sommerfeldt
Faculty of Rehabilitation Medicine	Mary Forhan

Final Item: 4



Meeting of September 24, 2018

Final ITEM 4 - New Members of GFC

MOTION I: TO APPOINT/REAPPOINT [*This motion may be proposed only by statutory members of GFC – VPs, Deans, statutory students or elected faculty members*]:

The following academic staff member to represent University Library Academic Staff, for a term beginning July 1, 2018 and ending June 30, 2021:

Janice Kung

University Libraries

The following graduate student representatives at-large to serve on GFC for terms commencing September 1, 2018 and ending April 30, 2019:

Meijun ChenFaculty of Arts (Music)Braulio Marfil-GarzaFaculty of Medicine and Dentistry (Surgery)

MOTION II: TO RECEIVE [This motion may be proposed by <u>any</u> member of GFC]:

The following *ex officio* member, to serve on GFC for a term of office beginning September 1, 2018 and extending for the duration of the appointment:

Dennis Kunimoto Acting Dean, Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry

The following statutory faculty member/s who has been <u>elected/re-elected</u> by their Faculty, to serve on GFC for term of office beginning July 1, 2018 and ending June 30, 2021:

Faculty of Arts Faculty of Arts	Piet Defraeye Michael Frishkopf
Faculty of Arts	Susanne Luhmann
Faculty of Business	Akiko Watanabe
Faculty of Kinesiology, Sport, and Recreation	Pirkko Markula
Faculty of Law	Shannon O'Byrne
Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry	Basil Hubbard
Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry	Sean McMurtry
Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry	Sue-Ann Mok
Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry	Richard Schulz
Faculty of Nursing	Susan Sommerfeldt
Faculty of Rehabilitation Medicine	Mary Forhan