## **General Faculties Council (GFC)**

Approved Motions

The following Motions were approved by General Faculties Council (GFC) at the meeting of September 19, 2011:

Agenda Title: **New Members of GFC** 

**MOTION I: TO APPOINT/REAPPOINT** [This motion may be proposed only by statutory members of GFC – VPs, Deans, statutory students or elected faculty members]:

The following President of the Association of Academic Staff of the University of Alberta (AASUA), for a term beginning July 1, 2011 and ending June 30, 2012:

Ian MacLaren President, AASUA

The following academic staff member to represent sessional staff, for a term beginning July 1, 2011 and ending June 30, 2012:

Kelly MacFarlane Faculty of Arts

The following academic staff member to represent administrative professional and faculty service officers, for a term beginning immediately and ending June 30, 2012:

Tracy Hetman Specialized Support and Disability Services

The following academic staff member to represent library staff, for a term beginning July 11, 2011 and ending June 30, 2014:

Lindsay Johnston Libraries

The following graduate student representatives, for terms beginning immediately and ending April 30, 2012:

Rahul Agrawal Biomedical Engineering

Nathan Andrews Political Science

Behnam Berahman Chemical Engineering Khashayar Ebrahimi Mechanical Engineering

Erika Anne Elves History

John Meston Educational Policy Studies

Nesrine Mostafa Dentistry

Nikki Noseworthy Psychological Studies in Education

Andy Rathbone Educational Policy Studies
Minhao Zeng English and Film Studies

**MOTION II: TO RECEIVE** [This motion may be proposed by <u>any</u> member of GFC]:

The following *ex officio* member to serve on GFC for a term beginning June 17, 2011 and extending for the duration of the Interim Deanship:

Verna Yiu Interim Dean, Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry

The following *ex officio* member to serve on GFC for a term beginning June 1, 2011 and extending for the duration of the Interim Deanship:

Lory Laing

Interim Dean, School of Public Health

The following statutory faculty member who has been elected or re-elected by their Faculty to serve on GFC for a term beginning July 1, 2011 and ending June 30, 2013:

Lynn Penrod

Faculty of Arts

R:\GO05 General Faculties Council - Committees\GEN\11-12\SE-19\Action\Approved-Motions.docx