UNIVERSITY OF ALBERTA UNIVERSITY GOVERNANCE

Thursday, March 18, 2021 Zoom Virtual Meeting 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

OPENING SESSION

1	Approval of the Agenda	Steven Dew
2.	Comments from the Chair (no documents)	Steven Dew
CONS	SENT AGENDA	
3.	Approval of the Open Session Minutes of January 14, 2021	Steven Dew
	[If a member has a question or feels that an item should be discussed, they should notify the COSA Coordinator, in writing, two business days or more in advance of the meeting so that the relevant expert can be invited to attend.]	Steven Dew
DISCU	JSSION ITEMS	
4.	Student Feedback on Teaching	John Nychka
5.	Service Excellence Transformation (SET) Update: Student Services Centre (no documents)	Steven Dew André Costopoulos Melissa Padfield
6.	COVID-19 Update: Fall 2021 (no documents)	Steven Dew André Costopoulos Melissa Padfield Andrew Sharman
7.	Annual Undergraduate Enrolment Report	Melissa Padfield
8.	Business Arising from Last Meeting	Steven Dew
	[Verbal Updates from Ex-Officio Members – No documents]	
	- SU Update	Joel Agarwal
	- GSA Update	Sachiketha Reddy
	- Vice-Provost and University Registrar Update	Melissa Padfield
	- Vice-Provost and Dean of Students Update	André Costopoulos
9.	Question Period	Steven Dew

INFORMATION REPORTS

10. Items Approved by the Committee by email Ballots (non-debatable) (no items to date)

This agenda and its corresponding attachments are transitory records. University Governance is the official copy holder for files of the Board of Governors, GFC, and their standing committees. Members are instructed to destroy this material following the meeting.

11. Information Items Forwarded to Committee Members Between Meetings (no items to date)

CLOSING SESSION

University Governance Annual Calendar - 2021-2022 COSA Meeting Steven Dew Schedule:

 Thursday, September 9, 2021 4:00 - 6:00 pm
 Thursday, November 4, 2021 4:00 - 6:00 pm
 Thursday, January 13, 2022 4:00 - 6:00 pm
 Thursday, March 10, 2022 4:00 - 6:00 pm

Next Meeting of General Faculties Council: March 22, 2021 Steven Dew

Presenter(s):	
Steven Dew	Provost and Vice-President (Academic)
John Nychka	Vice-Provost (Learning Initiatives) and Chair, GFC Committee on the Learning Environment
Melissa Padfield	Vice-Provost and Registrar
Andrew Sharman	Vice-President (Facilities and Operations)
André Costopoulos	Vice-Provost and Dean of Students
Joel Agarwal	President, UA Students' Union
Sachiketha Reddy	Vice-President (Academic), Graduate Students' Association

Documentation was before members unless otherwise noted.

Meeting REGRETS to:	Ann Hodgson, 780-492-1938, ann.hodgson@ualberta.ca
Prepared by:	Ann Hodgson, Coordinator, COSA, 780-492-1938, ann.hodgson@ualberta.ca
University Governance	www.governance.ualberta.ca