UNIVERSITY OF ALBERTA

Wednesday, May 14, 2014 Room 2-31, South Academic Building 2:00 PM – 4:00 PM

OPENING SESSION		Presenter(s)	
1.	Approval of the Agenda	Carl Amrhein	
2.	Approval of the Open Session Minutes of April 23, 2014	Carl Amrhein	
3.	Comments from the Chair (no documents)	Carl Amrhein	
ACTION ITEMS			
4.	Proposal for the Rescoping and Renaming of the Centre for Neuroscience as the Neuroscience and Mental Health Institute (NMHI) (to be Housed in the Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry)	David Evans John Greer Xin-min Li	
	Motion: To Approve With Delegated Authority	Sanjay Kalra	
DISCUSSION ITEMS			
5.	Draft University of Alberta 2013-2014 Annual Report to the Government of Alberta	Phyllis Clark Mary Persson	
6.	Budget Update (no documents)	Carl Amrhein Phyllis Clark	
7.	Question Period		
INFORMATION REPORTS			
8.	Items Approved by the GFC Academic Planning Committee by E-Mail Ballots (no items to date)	Carl Amrhein	
The following items were sent to members between meetings. Any member wishing to debate an item must contact University Governance at least two business days prior to the meeting to request that the item be placed on the Agenda as a separate item. This will allow for an expert to attend the meeting to speak to the item.			
9.	Information Items Forwarded to Committee Members Between Meetings (no items to date)	Carl Amrhein	
CLOSING SESSION			
10.	Next meeting date: Wednesday, June 11, 2014	Carl Amrhein	
11.	Next General Faculties Council meeting date: Monday, June 02, 2014	Carl Amrhein	

This agenda and its corresponding attachments are transitory records. University Governance is the official copy holder for files of the Board of Governors, GFC, and their standing committees. Members are instructed to destroy this material following the meeting.

Documentation was before members unless otherwise noted. Notes to members: $\ensuremath{n/a}$

Presenter(s):

Carl Amrhrein	Provost and Vice-President (Academic) and Chair, GFC Academic Planning Committee
Phyllis Clark	Vice-President (Finance and Administration)
David Evans	Vice-Dean (Research), Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry
John Greer	Director, Centre for Neuroscience, Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry
Sanjay Kalra	Associate Professor, Division of Neurology, Department of Medicine, Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry
Xin-min Li	Chair, Department of Psychiatry, Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry
Mary Persson	Associate Vice-President (Audit and Analysis) and University Auditor

R:\GO05 General Faculties Council - Committees\ACP\13-14\MY-14\Agenda\Final.docx