



speak to the item.

Wednesday, January 26, 2011 Room 3-15, University Hall 2:00 PM – 4:00 PM

OPENING SESSION Presenter/Proposer 1. Approval of the Agenda Carl Amrhein 2. Approval of the Minutes of December 15, 2010 Carl Amrhein 3. Comments from the Chair (no documents) Carl Amrhein **ACTION ITEMS** Dissolution of the Faculty of Business' Cultural Industries Research Centre Carl Amrhein 4. (CIRC) Tom Scott Motion: To Approve with Delegated Authority 5. Proposal for the Establishment of the Canadian Building Energy End-Use André Plourde Data and Analysis Centre (CBEEDAC) Motion: To Approve with Delegated Authority **DISCUSSION ITEMS** 6. Academic Chapter of the Comprehensive Institutional Plan (CIP) Carl Amrhein Dru Marshall Centres and Institutes Committee (CIC) - Office of the Provost and Vice-7. Dru Marshall President (Academic): 2009-2010 Annual Report 8. Budget Update (no documents) Carl Amrhein 9. Academic Plan Update (no documents) Carl Amrhein 10. Copyright – Update (no documents) Carl Amrhein 11. Carl Amrhein **Question Period INFORMATION ITEMS** Items Approved by the GFC Academic Planning Committee by E-Mail 12. Carl Amrhein Ballots (no items to date) The following items were sent to members between meetings. Any member wishing to debate an item must contact University Governance at least two

business days prior to the meeting to request that the item be placed on the Agenda as a separate item. This will allow for an expert to attend the meeting to

13. Information Items Forwarded to Committee Members Between Meetings

Carl Amrhein

Access to the Institutional Research Plan (IRP) (E-Mailed to Members on December 8, 2010)

CLOSING SESSION

14. Next meeting date: February 9, 2011

Carl Amrhein

Documentation was before members unless otherwise noted.

Note to members: n/a

Meeting REGRETS to: Garry Bodnar, Coordinator, GFC APC, 780-492-4733, garry.bodnar@ualberta.ca

Prepared by: Garry Bodnar, Coordinator, GFC APC

Posted On-Line for Members: January 21, 2011

University Governance: http://www.uofaweb.ualberta.ca/governance/

Presenters/Proposers:

Carl Amrhein Provost and Vice-President (Academic) and Chair, GFC Academic Planning

Committee

Dru Marshall Deputy Provost

André Plourde Associate Dean (Research), Faculty of Arts, and Professor, Department of

Economics

Tom Scott Vice-Dean, Alberta School of Business