

Wednesday, September 14, 2011 Room 3-15, University Hall 2:00 PM – 4:00 PM

OP	PENING SESSION	Presenter/Proposer
1.	Approval of the Agenda	Carl Amrhein
2.	Approval of the Open Session Minutes of June 22, 2011	Carl Amrhein
3.	Comments from the Chair	Carl Amrhein
4.	Orientation and Kick-off (no documents)	Carl Amrhein Marion Haggarty- France Garry Bodnar
AC	CTION ITEMS	
5.	Faculty of Graduate Studies and Research and Department of Mathe and Statistical Sciences – Termination of the Postgraduate Dipl Statistics	
	Motion: To Recommend to General Faculties Council	
6.	Appointment of Professor Loren Kline as the GFC Academic F Committee (APC) Cross Representative to the GFC Facilities Devel Committee (FDC)	o ,
	Motion: To Approve with Delegated Authority	
DIS	SCUSSION ITEMS	
7.	Summary of the Academic Unit Review Report for the Faculty of Arts	Colleen Skidmore Lesley Cormack
8.	Summary of the Academic Unit Review Report for the Faculty of Ph and Pharmaceutical Sciences	narmacy Colleen Skidmore James Kehrer
9.	Draft University of Alberta 2010-2011 Annual Report to the Govern Alberta	ment of Phyllis Clark Mary Persson Deborah Williams
CL	LOSING SESSION	
10.). Next meeting date: Wednesday, September 28, 2011	Carl Amrhein
Pre Pos	leeting REGRETS to:Garry Bodnar, Coordinator, GFC APC, 780-492-4733, grepared by:Garry Bodnar, Coordinator, GFC APCosted On-Line for Members:September 7, 2011niversity Governance:http://www.uofaweb.ualberta.ca/governance/	<u>jarry.bodnar@ualberta.ca</u>

This agenda and its corresponding attachments are transitory records. University Governance is the official copy holder for files of the Board of Governors, GFC, and their standing committees. Members are instructed to destroy this material following the meeting.

Presenters/Proposers:			
Carl Amrhein	Provost and Vice-President (Academic) and Chair, GFC Academic Planning Committee		
Garry Bodnar	Coordinator, GFC Academic Planning Committee		
Phyllis Clark	Vice-President (Finance and Administration)		
Lesley Cormack	Dean, Faculty of Arts		
Marion Haggarty-France	University Secretary		
Thomas Hillen	Professor, Department of Mathematical and Statistical Sciences		
James Kehrer	Dean, Faculty of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences		
Mary Persson	Associate Vice-President (Audit and Analysis) and University Auditor		
Mazi Shirvani	Vice-Provost and Dean, Faculty of Graduate Studies and Research		
Colleen Skidmore	Vice-Provost and Associate Vice-President (Academic)		
Deborah Williams	Director, Strategic Analysis		

R:\GO05 General Faculties Council - Committees\ACP\11-12\SE-14\Agenda\Final.Docx