



Wednesday, June 22, 2011 Room 3-15, University Hall 2:00 PM – 3:30 PM

<u>OPENING SESSION</u>

<u>Presenter/Proposer</u>

1. Approval of the Agenda Carl Amrhein

2. Approval of the Minutes of June 8, 2011 Carl Amrhein

3. Comments from the Chair (no documents)

Carl Amrhein

ACTION ITEMS

4. Women and Children's Health Research Institute (WCHRI): Proposed Strategic Direction for WCHRI

(Note: A representative of the Office of the Dean, Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry, will be in attendance to speak to this item and Item 6, below.)

Motion: To Approve Under Delegated Authority

5. Faculty of Education's Proposed First Year in the Bachelor of Education (BEd) Degree Program

Colleen Skidmore Fern Snart Clive Hickson

Dru Marshall

Motion: To Approve Under Delegated Authority

DISCUSSION ITEMS

6. Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry: Revised Membership of the Faculty's Carl Amrhein Virtual Schools

7. Question Period Carl Amrhein

INFORMATION ITEMS

8. Items Approved by the GFC Academic Planning Committee by E-Mail Carl Amrhein Ballots (no items to date)

The following items were sent to members between meetings. Any member wishing to debate an item must contact University Governance at least two business days prior to the meeting to request that the item be placed on the Agenda as a separate item. This will allow for an expert to attend the meeting to speak to the item.

9. Information Items Forwarded to Committee Members Between Meetings (no Carl Amrhein items to date)

CLOSING SESSION

10. Next meeting date: Wednesday, July 13, 2011 (only if required) Carl Amrhein

Documentation was before members unless otherwise noted.

Note to members: n/a

Meeting REGRETS to: Garry Bodnar, Coordinator, GFC APC, 780-492-4733, garry.bodnar@ualberta.ca

Prepared by: Garry Bodnar, Coordinator, GFC APC

Posted On-Line for Members: June 16, 2011

University Governance: http://www.uofaweb.ualberta.ca/governance/

Presenters/Proposers:

Carl Amrhein Provost and Vice-President (Academic) and Chair, GFC Academic Planning

Committee

Clive Hickson Associate Dean, Faculty of Education

Dru Marshall Deputy Provost

Colleen Skidmore Vice-Provost (Academic) and Chair, GFC Academic Standards Committee

Fern Snart Dean, Faculty of Education