Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry Basic Science Review Committee - 2025 University of Alberta

Chair, Deputy Dean	Dr. Tom Stelfox, Deputy Dean
Graduate Student Representative	Desmond Amoah, PhD Candidate
Postdoctoral Fellow Representative	Ritu Mann-Nüttel, Postdoctoral Scholar
Early-Career Basic Science Faculty	Dr. Deniz Top, Assistant Professor
Early-Career Researcher Basic Science Faculty	Dr. Meghan Riddell, Associate Professor
Early-Career Basic Science Faculty	Dr. Sue-Ann Mok, Associate Professor
Mid-Career Basic Science Faculty	Dr. M. Joanne Lemieux, Professor

Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry Basic Science Review Committee - 2025 University of Alberta

Senior-Career Basic Science Faculty	Dr. Elena Posse de Chaves, Professor
Undergraduate Science Training coordinator	Dr. Rineke Steenbergen, ATS Assistant Lecturer
Associate Dean, FoMD, Office of Research Admin	Dr. Alan Underhill, Associate Professor
Academic Department Manager	Denis Fortin, Academic Department Manager
Basic Science Department Chair	Dr. Andrew Simmonds, Professor
Clinical Department Chair	Dr. Todd Alexander, Professor
Institute Director	Dr. Hanne Ostergaard, Professor

Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry Basic Science Review Committee - 2025 University of Alberta

Vice Dean Research (Basic)	Dr. Richard Lehner, Professor
Director, Strategic Initiatives & Special Projects, Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry - Dean's Office Admin	Dr. Joanne Simala-Grant
Partner, Communications & Marketing, FoMD	Janis Galloway
EA to Deputy Dean	Debbie Doudiet, Executive Assistant